The Pace Lab

University of Colorado-Boulder

"Go Team, Go"
   
agfshjgs        

 

 

Main Menu

Home

Projects

People

PPublications

Courses

Our Favorite Links

Microbiology Supergroup

 

 

Microbiology Supergroup

The Microbiology Supergroup is composed of a collection of professors, researchers, professionals, graduate students, and undergraduates from the many fields involved in microbiology. MBSG is also now offered as a graduae-level course, with a journal-club discussion following the presentation. The group has members from geolobiology, chemical engineering, MCD Biology and EE Biology. We meet monthly, on the first Monday of the month from 3:30-5:00pm, in the CIRES auditorium (third floor CIRES) on the CU campus. Typically, two people give presentations with question and answer sessions after each speaker. CIRES caters the supergroup, so there are always snacks and beverages.

Schedule- Tentative

The Supergroup is currently on hiatus.

 

Contributing Labs

Norm Pace

MCDB

nrpace@colorado.edu

Shelley Copeley

MCDB/CIRES

shelley.copeley@colorado.edu

Corrie Detweiler

MCDB

corrella.detweiler@colorado.edu

Alexis Templeton

Geological Sciences

alexis.templeton@colorado.edu

Ryan Gill

Chemical & Biological Engineering

rtg@colorado.edu

Noah Fierer

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

fierer@cires.colorado.edu

Rob Knight

Chemistry & Biochemistry

rob@spot.colorado.edu

Diana Nemergut

Environmental Studies (INSTAAR)

nemergut@buffmail.colorado.edu

Jennifer Martin

MCDB

jennifer.m.martin@colorado.edu

Richard Smith

USGS

rlsmith@usgs.gov

Steve Harris

USGS

shharris@usgs.gov

Amy Palmer

Chemistry & Biochemistry

amy.palmer@colorado.edu